A WordPress.com Golden Ticket!!

26 09 2005

When i recieved my “Golden Ticket” I can honestly say, I know what Charlie felt when
he found the last Golden Ticket for Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory!!

This morning I was honoured to recieve an invite to join the wordpress.com blogging
community. I applied for the account a month or so ago in anticipation that I would
soon have a blog all of my very own. And here it is!!

As I am beginning my Final Year at the University of Leeds reading for
a degree in Information Systems with Management Studies Bsc(Industry), the main
topics featured in this blogs will include Network Security, Web, Technology and
Gadgets, with the very real posibility of some Marketing and other Business topics.

I would imagine the first few posts will be tracking my getting to grips with
wordpress.com and the general experience.

Hopefully this blog will provide some interesting reading in the weeks and months
to come.

All I can really say is watch this space.

Actions

Information

One response

27 09 2005
davids brain blog

(Another) Paul’s new blog on WordPress.com

My good friend from Leeds, Mr Paul Brackenridge has started a blog.
Paul did start a blog a while ago, but unfortunately it was on a server that I accidentally (oops) nuked, and he didn’t have the inclination to resurrect it after my reformatt…

Leave a Reply

